Banned @ 15:45, 10-03-08

Been banned or need help, server down? - post here

Duck
Cobra Kai Apprentice
Cobra Kai Apprentice

Banned @ 15:45, 10-03-08

Postby Duck » Mon Mar 10, 2008 15:58:54

Hi, today I got home, turned on my pc ready to play some CS:S, I've been playing CS:S for the past two years, taking it pretty seriously. checked my Steam Friends tab to look up where my friends where playing and I joined your server, score was 24-3 or so, some random (non AE it seemed) guy screamed and shouted about me having wh and whatnot, I was about to explain to him that you can hear "footsteps" in this game which indicate where your enemies are, but before I could finish my sentence I got the message Disconnect: Banned from server. Now, on the server where I'm an admin, admins are supposed to make demo's/get proof of someone cheating/breaking the law and post the proof with each and every ban they make, if the person banned wasn't cheating and feels he has been banned for no valid reason and actually signs up on our forums to ask about the ban, the admin who banned him has to reply WITH their proof, so here's my topic, please reply with details on my ban.

-EPG^Duck STEAM_0:1:10432558
Traveling through both space and time
(Out of body, out of mind)
Out of control
My wheels in constant motion

Razerslash
Daniel LaRusso
Daniel LaRusso

Re: Banned @ 15:45, 10-03-08

Postby Razerslash » Mon Mar 10, 2008 19:34:28

Hello Duck,

I will look into the ban and find out what they saw exactly and get back to you. Please do keep in mind that most times when somebody reports a cheater we spectate and ban when we can see officialy if they are cheating. Most of the times when the cheater realises that an admin goes into spectate that minute where he does 3 headshots in a row or a number of players complain they leave the game instantly and reconnect with a different name. Some admins just ban the player because the amount of complaints that arise.